Mustang Evolution Forum banner

my 1/4 mile times

5K views 36 replies 12 participants last post by  tedness 
#1 ·
i feel i can be honest with you guys so here are my suck-ass times from a couple weeks ago.

the dragstrip that i live about 5-10min from has opened back up a couple months ago. so tonight i decided to finally go. i get there about 20min early and am the first in line to race. my friend pulls on side right after me and we shoot the **** for about 15min and as we are doing this, the crew starts to burn the rubber off the track. this pisses off my friend and i dont care b/c its my first time there. so then they spray this liquid **** all on the track. well i dont guess it did what its supposed to b/c the first run i made i literally spun my tires until the 1/8 mile mark. the other three sucked ass as well but werent as bad. here are my 4 runs.

run 1: absolutely NO traction AT ALL. spun until 1/8 mile when i let off the accelerator and didnt race it b/c i already screwed it up.
r/t: .202
60': 3.044
330': 9.12
1/8: 13.912
MPH: 56.43
1000: 17.404
1/4: 20.228
MPH: 78.44

run 2: fell asleep at the light
r/t: .623
60': 2.307
330': 6.702
1/8: 10.298
MPH: 69.02
1000': 13.350
1/4: 15.980
MPH: 85.43

run 3:
r/t: .111
60': 2.323
330': 6.730
1/8: 10.331
MPH: 68.93
1000': 13.387
1/4: 16.019
MPH: 85.36

run 4:
r/t: .169
60': 2.249
330': 6.634
1/8: 10.235
MPH: 68.94
1000': 13.297
1/4: 15.937
MPH: 85.14

i know my car is much more capable than those times b/c ive raced cars that run low-mid 15s (lightly modded ls integra 5-speed, lightly modded v8 dodge dak single cab 5-speed---to name a couple) and have pulled on both of these after 60mph. i wasnt the only one with horrible times. a guy that claimed his car ran 12.5 at another track ran a best of 13.65 so, the track crew wasnt very good tonight.
enjoy and laugh at my suck-ass times, b/c thats what im doing as i post this

See less See more
#2 ·
04stang said: