Noob questions - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-03-2005, 01:56 PM   #1

Noob questions

First off I'm a noob to cars, I've driven a truck for the past 6 years and my dad took care of all the maintenance. I'm reading up on how everything works, but overall I don't know a whole lot about cars. Anyways, I've got a stock 2004 3.9, and have some basic questiions:

1) I don't race, but what can I beat (just in case )? Eclipse, 240's, hondas, toyotas, etc.

2) Are there any mods that won't decrease my gas mileage much? My future line of work doesn't pay all that well so I'm looking to keep my gas mileage up there a little, but wouldn't mind modding some
bryanscle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2005, 02:05 PM   #2
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Illinois
Well performance mods will affect your gas mileage based on how you drive.
Depending on what you do. Some of the basics like exhaust, CAI, even gears should not make a big change unless you drive it harder now that it will be more fun.
2003 SVT Lightning #1059 of 4270
2000 Vert 4R70W
Only buy from vendors that test and stand behind their products
slvr2000stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2005, 02:09 PM   #3
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Missouri
Send a message via AIM to 97Stallion Send a message via MSN to 97Stallion