Don't know what to do!!! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-19-2009, 08:51 PM   #1

Region: Colorado
Question Don't know what to do!!!

Hey everyone, i have been wanting to get some type of nice exhaust to make my 2002 v6 sound great and to have a little more power (if possible) i dont know a whole lot about cars but i am wanting to learn about mustangs because i am hoping to have one the rest of my life. So any help on what to get to make it sound good. I have heard either Flowlmasters or Magnaflow, but i just want to know what would be best! thanks for your help!
Craser is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-19-2009, 08:55 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Vermont
Re: Don't know what to do!!!

I have a Flowmaster American Thunder cat back system on my GT and love the sound! You could try youtube and listen for the combo you like best.

02 GT 5 spd. Best 1/4 12.28 @ 112mph
67mustang97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 10:36 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Alabama

I've got a set of flowmaster delta 40's on my gt......sounds wonderful to me....everytime i'm gearing down for a redlight, they still make me giggle like a school-girl.
I used to have an 03 supercrew, I had a magnaflow on it, with 5" tips.... it wasn't obnoxiously loud unless you were hard into the pedal, but it had a nice mellow tone.
I'm sure either would sound good even on a v6, but you may also want to think about an x-pipe or h pipe to go with whatever you chose
outlawfrog is probably right
Quote:
Originally Posted by outlawfrog View Post
I might pull an "osirisguy", and make that my new sig quote!
outlawfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-19-2009, 11:08 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Wisconsin