T'lock question - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-12-2006, 10:30 PM   #1

Region: New York
Send a message via AIM to yellowscreamer
T'lock question

So What i just found out is when i do a burn out one wheel spins, i kno im new to the mustang thing sry. I was an import guy for 3 years. but i just got an 03 yellow mustang V6 5speed and was wondering where can i get a t'lock and how much am i lookin for install.. also is that gunna slow down the car cuz both wheels are movin. thanks...
yellowscreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-13-2006, 12:17 AM   #2

Region: Missouri
Re: T'lock question

a limited slip differential (t-lock) is really good to have both tires getting power to the ground under heavy acceleration. Someone correct me if im wrong, but i think it really only affects anything when your right tire is actually losing grip. Ebay is probably the best place to find one. Be sure it is a limited slip for a 7.5 rear end. Not the 8.8 rear end. Differentials for 7.5 will probably be a tad more difficult to find. If you cant find one there go to rpmoutlet.com or v6mustangstuff.com.
blk99stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 12:19 AM   #3

Region: Missouri

oh by the way, welcome to the domestic club. Youre running with a better crowd and car now!
blk99stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-13-2006, 12:21 AM   #4
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Iowa
Send a message via AIM to jimmy_beaner Send a message via MSN to jimmy_beaner Send a message via Yahoo to jimmy_beaner

Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowscreamer