stupid question...... - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-10-2010, 07:23 AM   #1

stupid question......

im new to the v6 mustang thing and i was checking out some youtube videos of your exhaust. got an idea of what id like to do but theres just one question....are you guys still using converters? mines gonna be a daily driver so id like to stay somewhat legal and by leaving converters will that take away from the sound? thanks guys let me know what you think! by the way i have a 2001 mustang 3.8!
JTATE300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2010, 10:19 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Re: stupid question......

Some do some dont. They usualy list rather they do or not in youtube. if it says Off Road then there are no cats. Just what video are you refering to?

96 honda magna vf750, K&N, Vance and Hines pipes Rejetted carbs
Ninethourpm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 10:22 AM   #3

the guy with the black procharged v6 from ohio...his plate says not a v8...that thing sounds nasty!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2010, 11:11 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana

If they dont check emissions where you live, I would definately go no cats. I have mac lt's, mac o/r h, and flowmaster catback. It sounds real good cruising, almost just like an 8 until i get on it. But cats cost more and it wont be as loud so if you can avoid them.
tigerfan2771 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 11:21 AM   #5

id love to put long tubes on mine but i wanna lower mine, im afriad they will drag
Old 04-10-2010, 01:09 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by JTATE300 View Post
id love to put long tubes on mine but i wanna lower mine, im afriad they will drag