Anyone ever instal an LC1 wideband? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-02-2006, 10:39 PM   #1
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
DarkShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 1,734
Send a message via AIM to DarkShadow
Anyone ever instal an LC1 wideband?

I know this is tech, but it's not just for V6, V8, or poweradder so I put it here where everyone can see it.

I just got my Innovative LC1 Wideband in today and just wondered if anyone has any install pointers for it. This is what I needed so me and Andy can start doing some datalogging and get this crap tuned tweaked up.

Thanks in Advance.
__________________
DarkShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-02-2006, 11:24 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
timpryor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Region: Texas
Posts: 676
Re: Anyone ever instal an LC1 wideband?

from what i've read, its pretty much plug and play just pop it into one of the 02 sensor things
__________________
"The LORD shall judge the people:judge me, O Lord, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me." PSALM 7:8

In Texas? check out www.lonestarstangs.com
timpryor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 11:37 PM   #3
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
DarkShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 1,734
Send a message via AIM to DarkShadow
Re: Anyone ever instal an LC1 wideband?

Yeah, I've already got a built in bung on the turbo downpipe. It's all the wiring that going to be a problem. I hate wiring.
__________________
DarkShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-02-2006, 11:42 PM   #4
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Thomas91169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Region: California
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via AIM to Thomas91169
Re: Anyone ever instal an LC1 wideband?

how are you going to be using this?

1) temporarily in the stock upstream o2 bung for tuning only

2) using the wideband o2 in lieu of the stock upstream o2, and running the 0-1v analog output from the module(if applicable) into the stock o2 input stream for the ecu to not go insane, and using the 5v output from the module for tuning and real-time a/f logging purposes?

3) install a auxilary bung for the wideband(retaining stock upsream o2 useage) sensor to go for full time tuning and logging capabilities
__________________
-Thomas-

1998 Eclipse GST Spyder - 14b turbo | 3" Catback | Evo8 BoV | 170fwhp if that

2003 Redfire Cobra - 448whp/435wtq - Sold
Thomas91169 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 11:47 PM   #5
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
DarkShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 1,734
Send a message via AIM to DarkShadow
Re: Anyone ever instal an LC1 wideband?

Well that's the thing, I cant decide if I want to put it in "permanently" of have it to where I can just plug it up and pull it out when I'm done. I'm leaning more for the temporary approach so I dont have even more wiring all over the engine bay, but I don't know yet how big a hassel it's going to be to take in and out. Especially if me and Andy don't get it done in one day because I want this sucker FINE tuned.

But yes, I already have an auxiliary bung just for that purpose so that is not a problem. My main concerns right now I think are where to ground it and what to use as a power supply...

And it will be used for real time and tuning purposes...
__________________
DarkShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2006, 09:51 PM   #6
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
DarkShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 1,734
Send a message via AIM to DarkShadow
Re: Anyone ever instal an LC1 wideband?

w00t! Instalation for the win. Getting a straight answer on where about 15 wires should hook up and not interfere with the Lambda was a biotch. I had to go to Innovatine's, SCT's, and a bunch of other sites before I got a clear cut "This is how the manufacturer recommends" because the instructions were suitable only for bathroom cleansing.
__________________
DarkShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AEM UEGO wideband $195 shipped. 99MustangGTman Mustang Parts for Sale and Wanted 0 08-13-2008 08:36 PM
Wideband A/F and A/F gauges sporter 2005-2010 Mustang GT 3 05-26-2007 10:07 PM
LM1 Wideband Group Purchase JasonVMP Mustang Parts for Sale and Wanted 0 01-17-2005 08:34 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



01:22 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.