Top Speed - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-07-2007, 01:01 PM   #36
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Herbstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Region: Florida
Posts: 2,932
Re: Top Speed

Wow this is one funny thread Idiots running or claiming to run 120 with no chip to over ride the factory setting and on stock tires LMFAO at that one
And on the last trip SpectorV was doing the speed limit sometimes he was going 35 in the 35 zone But then again he was still doing 35 in the 45
__________________

Mods-K&N CAI , True Dual Flowmaster 40, BBK Ceramic Shorties, 3.73 , 25% UDP, 3/8 Phenolic Intake Spacer ,Steeda Tri-ax, SCT Chip/Dyno Tune

Quote:
"Some people are like Slinkies; useless, but fun to push down the stairs."
Herbstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-07-2007, 01:39 PM   #37
Registered Member
Regular
 
maximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 430
Re: Top Speed

on my 03 6er, I was only able to get 117 out of it. Had a cai and exhaust, but no chip or retune.
__________________
maximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 04:43 AM   #38
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Region: Canada
Posts: 16
Re: Top Speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Herbstang View Post
Wow this is one funny thread Idiots running or claiming to run 120 with no chip to over ride the factory setting and on stock tires LMFAO at that one
And on the last trip SpectorV was doing the speed limit sometimes he was going 35 in the 35 zone But then again he was still doing 35 in the 45
I don't know what you think is so funny I have done 120mph thats 190km/h in my 100% stock 06 v6. I have stock gt rims and tires tho, thats the only differance.
__________________
Stupid speed limits!!! :( Stupid tickets!!!! :mad: PANTERA, PEDAL TO THE METAL AND DRIVE IT LIKE YOU STOLE IT!!!!
BNUTS
Bnuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-08-2007, 06:09 AM   #39
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
bbunt302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Region: Texas
Posts: 2,459
Send a message via AIM to bbunt302
Re: Top Speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bnuts View Post
I don't know what you think is so funny I have done 120mph thats 190km/h in my 100% stock 06 v6. I have stock gt rims and tires tho, thats the only differance.
That's very interesting, considering you have an electronic speed governor set at 113 mph. I guess it's possible that the stock GT rims and tires are a different height, thus throwing off your speedometer and the limiter. But being stock wheels, they should be the same overall height, or at least damn close to it.
__________________

Scary stuff.
bbunt302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 05:34 PM   #40
Registered Member
Regular
 
hottcobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 2,638
Re: Top Speed

whats the speed limit on the stock GT? I know I've done 140MPH I know it's a stupid thnig to do on the street but wanted to know if the car could do it stock
__________________

2006 Mustang GT lots of mods ex wife has it
1979 corvette stingray #'s matching 47K org. miles
1970Chevelle SS 454 big block Old School 500hp Sold
hottcobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 06:20 PM   #41
Registered Member
Regular
 
bullitt482's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Region: Mississippi
Posts: 1,106
Re: Top Speed

Not to mention that this guy sprayed to get a few more "mph" out of it... Spraying on top end is good for two things... Draining your bottle and creating a huge oil slick with chucks of metal all over the highway...... Smart man you are..


Quote:
Originally Posted by 05cobra View Post
have chiped car with duals and cai and ive had it at 140(without my nitrous) with it i have been to 152 and said enough!,lol
__________________
01 Bullitt
bullitt482 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 06:38 PM   #42
Registered Member
Regular
 
Y2E0L0L5OGWT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Region: Maryland
Posts: 595
Send a message via AIM to Y2E0L0L5OGWT Send a message via Yahoo to Y2E0L0L5OGWT
Re: Top Speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by hottcobra View Post
whats the speed limit on the stock GT? I know I've done 140MPH I know it's a stupid thnig to do on the street but wanted to know if the car could do it stock
147 mph I believe, but I am not 100% sure about that...It may be just a tad higher, like 153ish, but i am not positive...
__________________
'05 GT - Borla Catback, JLT Series 3 Intake & SCT SF3 Tuner, Koni Adjustable Shocks/Struts, H&R Race Springs, Roush Shifter, Hawk HP+ Brakes all around, Steeda Front Sway Bar & End-Links, Royal Purple Fluids
'2011 F-250 Super Duty Crew Cab - 6.7L PSD 4x4
Y2E0L0L5OGWT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 07:18 PM   #43
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 16
Re: Top Speed

who said i sprayed at the end fool? you know nothing, i spray between 3000 and 5200. added horsepower at lower speed allows you to go faster in the end, its not that the stock v6 WONT go 150 by itself, it is just that you would need a loooooong road to do it, without the zex that is.
05cobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 07:36 PM   #44
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
bbunt302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Region: Texas
Posts: 2,459
Send a message via AIM to bbunt302
Re: Top Speed

No, a stock V6 won't go 150 by itself. An otherwise stock V6 with a chip to remove the governor, maybe.
__________________

Scary stuff.
bbunt302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 07:41 PM   #45
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 16
Re: Top Speed

well yes you are right you would need to reflash limiter,lol.
05cobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 08:10 PM   #46
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
lowflyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Region: Mississippi
Posts: 19,890
Send a message via AIM to lowflyn
Re: Top Speed

I know my auto with the limiter gone will bury the 120 speedo as it shifts into 4th. Above that...who knows...I'd only be guessing.
__________________
"I'm not driving too fast...just flying too low"
Mine:
-03 SB Cobra vert- 2552 of 5082 Born 02/25/03
Our's:
90 7up vert - new project-07 DSG Focus -DD
335
lowflyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 08:30 PM   #47
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 16
Re: Top Speed

not that hard or expensive to change to 160 speedo
05cobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 10:59 PM   #48
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
DarkShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 1,734
Send a message via AIM to DarkShadow
Re: Top Speed

One night I need to take a GPS out on the highway with me. Me and Fatty are fairly certain that we broke 150 based on the amount of time the needle was buried at 120. But then, it's really not worth it to me.
__________________
DarkShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 01:36 AM   #49
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Region: Canada
Posts: 16
Re: Top Speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbunt302 View Post
That's very interesting, considering you have an electronic speed governor set at 113 mph. I guess it's possible that the stock GT rims and tires are a different height, thus throwing off your speedometer and the limiter. But being stock wheels, they should be the same overall height, or at least damn close to it.
I am in Canada and have km/h and the needle was right at 190.
190 kilometer/hour = 118.060 526 525 mile/hour (mph) Ok so it's not 120 exactly but if I could go slightly down hill at the same time then i get to 120.
__________________
Stupid speed limits!!! :( Stupid tickets!!!! :mad: PANTERA, PEDAL TO THE METAL AND DRIVE IT LIKE YOU STOLE IT!!!!
BNUTS
Bnuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 01:47 AM   #50
15.3 Second V8 Killer Yo
Legacy
Regular
 
PureVenom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 7,212
Send a message via AIM to PureVenom Send a message via MSN to PureVenom Send a message via Yahoo to PureVenom
Re: Top Speed

Before today...

Old 11-04-2006, 12:32 PM

I think we need an auto locker for threads that are > 2 months old with no posts.

:topicsuck
__________________
"When I know more, I'll be forthcoming. Or I won't be forthcoming, and I'll be honestly deceptive." - Les Miles
PureVenom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
top end speed v6stang04 Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 60 03-02-2010 12:36 PM
V-6 Pony package top speed st1100boy Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 48 05-01-2006 11:50 PM
Increasing Top Speed megax29 Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 40 07-13-2004 10:51 PM
Top Speed with 4.10, Tlok, & F2 Fordchip Donny B Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 5 11-27-2003 10:17 PM
lose top speed lowflyn Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 2 09-17-2003 03:30 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



10:08 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.