V6 vs. V8....who wins? - Page 3 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-22-2010, 12:29 AM   #71
Road Trip!

Region: Kentucky
Re: V6 vs. V8....who wins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaleenFiend View Post
How would you think so? I'll gladly take that offer... tell me what GT you prefer and on what course.
Of corse I'm meaning stock 94-98gt up against a stock 94-98v6 the cars will handle pretty much the same because they came with the same suspensin other than the gt is heavier in the front, which will cause more fish tailing not to mention more power but the v6 might be slower on take off it will gain by hitting the corners faster and less wheel spin. Also the gt's come with the trac-lock that helps push the car straight going into the corners. Now I'm NOT a pro at driving but have been able to win a few races on curvy roads and have raced gt's before and won because of the facts also to mention that when you're stopping to fill your tank I'm still racing down the road.
Straublittleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-22-2010, 08:52 AM   #72
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana

Quote:
Originally Posted by Straublittleman View Post