Lower my 01 V6? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-29-2012, 06:22 PM   #1

Region: Pennsylvania
Lower my 01 V6?

Ok, I know there are other threads about this however I'm pretty new at this and don't really know much about cars. What I definitely know is that I hate the stock 4x4 look and really want to lower my stang. Wht i need to know that i cant really grasp from the other threads I've seen is: What are the best springs to by for the money and what else do I need to get a 1.5 to 1.75 drop with the best performance? CC plates and whatnot. Thanks in advance
01silverstalion is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-29-2012, 06:42 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
from what ive read thats pretty much what you'll need. the brand of springs u want and some cc plates. im gonna buy the Dropzone springs on ebay theyre like 105 bucks. then buy the cc plates. i guess if u got the cash to spend all at once i could also get adjustable shocks/struts and lowering control arms

Low2v
Horseplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 06:49 PM   #3

Re: Lower my 01 V6?

How far do the dropzone springs drop?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-29-2012, 07:35 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

an average of 2" all around. i orginally wanted the drop that u wanted but i think a 2" drop all around looks sick to go with my staggered 17's. how big r ur wheels?

Low2v
Old 03-29-2012, 07:40 PM   #5

I've got 16's.
Old 03-29-2012, 07:44 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

then a 2" drop would look mean on ur ride as well. thats just my opinion

Low2v
Old 03-29-2012, 07:50 PM   #7

Ok cool. And would I be able to get away with just camber bolts or am I better off shelling out the cash for the plates
Old 03-29-2012, 07:54 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Missouri