stroke to a 4.2 and super charge? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-23-2012, 07:17 AM   #1

Region: Michigan
stroke to a 4.2 and super charge?

Hello all, just signed up for the site today so I'm a newbie with newbie questions. Just got an 04 v6 and i wanna make it into a really fun daily driver with balls. So im debating to super charge or twin turbos. Like the idea of more horse with turbos, but like the quicker acceleration of the supercharger. So ideally id like to squeeze a little more juice from the engine by stroking it to a 4.2 which i know you can do and still add turbos butthe question is can you do that and still supercharge it? I hear "maybe as long as the compressions the same" but how would you go about doing that. I seek your wisdom o mustang gurus
battosai_domon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2012, 08:25 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
Turbo and built engine the way to go. You don't need twin turbo. A single turbo will be enough. First start building the car up to support the power. Brakes,rear end,trans and then the engine
kickerofdoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2012, 08:45 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by battosai_domon