storm damage on mustang - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-02-2012, 07:50 AM   #1
Road Trip!

Region: Louisiana
storm damage on mustang

I had to evacuate for my job i was away for five days. When i came back i had water on my cars floorboards. I took out the carpet a while back, so thats how i was able to see it. It looks like its comimg from the fire wall where the drivers side is. Theres black rubber like insolation there seems to keep the cab from heating up from heat from the motor. Any ideas what to do here?
Blackedout is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-02-2012, 02:17 PM   #2
Evolution's Finest
Supporter

Region: California
Re: storm damage on mustang

Do you know how deep the flood waters got? Water markings? I'm not a mechanic but Ive a friend who specializes in Mustangs and I can tell/ask him. Have you tried starting it, he'll ask that I know? Oh yeah! Have you called your insurance co.?
SCCofSV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2012, 05:00 PM   #3
Road Trip!

Idk i wasnt there. I cant tell you if it was high water
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-02-2012, 05:26 PM   #4
Road Trip!

It was behind the pedals where i seen the water line. It was that rubber patting to protect the inside from moisture. So yeah the car was with water. From the water being high... next time im parking my car where i want to on the high ground....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20120902_172627.png
Views:	106
Size:	498.8 KB
ID:	66736  
Old 09-04-2012, 03:52 PM   #5
Evolution's Finest
Supporter