Buying new car/ jerking/ question/ freash meat - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-05-2013, 10:40 PM   #1

Region: Florida
Buying new car/ jerking/ question/ freash meat

Hey guys, I'm new to this whole site. I have had a forum page like this for my current car but now I have to move forums cuz I'm hopefully getting a mustang soon. I wanted to come on here and get some answers and some incite and hope you guys can share some of your knowledge with me

So what I might be getting if all works out is a 2003 mustang V6 coupe. Sadly it's automatic, I've been driving stick for about 3 years now and love most of it ( not stop and go traffic) but for the most part it wanted to stick with Manual. The car has 61k miles and seems in good condition. The body has a few dings and scratches but nothing a good paint job can't fix.

I'm just wondering if some of you can tell me what to look for in the car so I don't buy something that is going to die on me after buying it.

When I went to go see it I look my friend who knows about cars and when we test drove it it seemed to be driving good most of the time. But there was a little bit of jerking when he would either accurate slowly or step on it. We noticed on the ford service record the throttle body was changed and my friend asked if they changed the spark plus and something else (I believe the wiring) at the same time. The guy said no. So that is why my friend thinks the car is driving like that. He said its an easy fix and not to worry. What do you guys think?

Thanks for taking the time to help me out
JonnyBoy101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-05-2013, 10:45 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Tennessee