Performance Mods for my 98 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-21-2013, 04:06 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
Send a message via Skype™ to anthonys98
Performance Mods for my 98

I bought this V6 9 months ago, just looking for a good place to start as far as increasing the performance/speed/horsepower etc.. It's an auto, and the engine is completely stock as well as the rest of the car, except for the rims and exhaust. I'm no car expert, but I know the basics and am looking to learn more. Any helpful input is welcome
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-729553337.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	532.4 KB
ID:	125030  
anthonys98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-21-2013, 04:43 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonys98 View Post
I bought this V6 9 months ago, just looking for a good place to start as far as increasing the performance/speed/horsepower etc.. It's an auto, and the engine is completely stock as well as the rest of the car, except for the rims and exhaust. I'm no car expert, but I know the basics and am looking to learn more. Any helpful input is welcome
Tell us what your goals are and I'm sure the people on here can recommend a ideal setup for you. Right now, stock, you're at 150hp to the crank so let's say 140rwhp. You can start with a dual exhaust (there's a sticky on the different types like h pipes, x pipes, or prochambers). Then from there you can do a cold air intake, rear end swap from a gt, different torque converter, and there's also a gas pedal mod you can do for super cheap that will get you to WOT a lot faster.
ProjectTurboV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2013, 07:48 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote: