Confused with exhaust - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-15-2014, 10:53 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Confused with exhaust

Hi im a newbie at cars..still learning
I have a 2000 v6 base mustang. Im trying to get a little more out of this. I went with the MAC dual exhaust conversion kit for the dual looks. The catback bolts on to our stock y's

But now I want more. I want Long tubes and O/R hpipe. But AM told me its not compatable with the conversion kit. I thought i could just saw off the y and put in the h withthe long tube but now, no.

Im now looking at MAC Catback Exhaust. Will this work on a v6 Because its a gt catback? Please help. What can i do? I thought the mac dual exhaust conversion kit was a mac catback for v6s that you can use the v6 off road h and v6 longtubes

I am confused. Help
fordmustang3.8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2014, 07:37 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
The best exhaust i have ever heard was longtube headers, flow 10's, and xpipe. If you can get that ur golden
superdrift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2014, 08:01 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

X-Pipe are awful on the V6's

Way too raspy
I stick with H-Pipe's

But that didn't answer my question
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2014, 10:49 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
Lol all im saying is my friend left a car meet with that setup and everybody was asking if that was a v8. You can say whatever you want but if it had over 50 people that actually know something about cars guessing then you did an outstanding job.
superdrift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2014, 03:25 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Mississippi