Need Advice/Help. Pretty New To Boost lol? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-14-2017, 11:19 AM   #1

Region: New Jersey
Need Advice/Help. Pretty New To Boost lol?

I own a 2002 Mustang 3.8L later down the road im looking to boost her but in order to use higher boost psi, I would have to make my engine tougher to withstand that kind of stress, right?

Now I know I would need "forged internals, bigger injectors, bigger fuel pump" as I said im new to boost and everything I listed here ive learned from reading this website alot. I read something about 3-6 psi would be all the stock motor can handle before crapping out. ?

Now my questions are: ??
1. What else would I need for this build regarding to parts?

2. What forged internal are out there for a 3.8 Stang and what would be my best option for it?

..... im pretty sure I have more questions but cant think of any now. Also im looking to make around 400-500 HP nothing too big just something I can have fun with ??
ILoveMyStang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-14-2017, 11:23 AM   #2
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Kentucky
http://www.supersixmotorsports.com/
Have fun.

Pick your poison.
Recon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2017, 12:00 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
Shoulda bought a GT.....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-14-2017, 12:15 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkeaton View Post
Shoulda bought a GT.....
Not everyone wants a GT so you can save your criticism
Old 07-14-2017, 01:18 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Iowa
My speed shop just said don't bother. I traded my 2003 for a 2007.
gary9alan9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2017, 01:22 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILoveMyStang View Post