Engine Starting... - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-31-2004, 03:29 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Send a message via AIM to Ibanezplayer272 Send a message via MSN to Ibanezplayer272
Engine Starting...

Is it normal for the engine to take about 2-3 seconds to turn over? Or is it a sign of my battery wearing out or anything else? Im a newbie so im just tryin to learn, thanks for anyone that has enough patience for me.

2007 Windveil Blue Mustang GT
Mods : Intake, Stubby antenna
Rolls are for fat chicks
Ibanezplayer272 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-31-2004, 03:41 PM   #2
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: North Carolina
Send a message via AIM to Rick0636 Send a message via Yahoo to Rick0636
Check for corrosion on your battery terminals first, if there is any, clean them up good and see if that helps, if it does then that might be your only trouble. I could also be the starter solenoid gone bad. I recently had to replace that on my Ranger. It could be the battery, but you may want to check these little things first, also if you can check it, check the water in your battery to see if its low.
Rick Kilpatrick, AAS Automotive Systems Tech, Alamance Community College, Class of 99. 06 5 speed manual Mustang with Pony pkg : GT Mac Mufflers, true duals with one custom pipe. 2.5" system. GT bumper cover, all installed March 7&8 2006. AFE Stage 1 CAI, Motoblue Underdrive pulley, GT aluminum shifter knob, honeycomb rear blackout panel,and dash kit installed. Roush hood scoop and side window louvers installed. SS taillight trim has been installed, new alum. GT steering wheel installed.
Rick0636 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2004, 03:43 PM   #3
Legacy Member
Legacy