need help deciding which is better - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-25-2008, 02:23 AM   #1

Region: Arizona
need help deciding which is better

i have a 97 v6 mustang, i am working on getting the engine all running smoothly before i spend major money on anything else for apperence such as rims... etc. ok so once i do get the engine running smoothly i have plans for adding either a turbo charger or super charger and im not sure which to get. i want my stang to sound mean i kno its a v6 but im gunna try and get it to full potential. i will add pics of wat ive already done later this week. i have however added dual 40's flowmasters, il admit it they sound bad ***. i am new to owning a mustang so any advise/help is greatly appreciated. =)
Skyes97Stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-25-2008, 07:25 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: South Carolina
Re: need help deciding which is better

you are going to get more HP from the turbo, but my opinion if you want sound go with the super. I havent heard any decent sounding mustangs with turbos, but the supercharged mustangs sound great.
"You want something. Go get it. Period. Don't ever let someone tell you... you can't do something."
SC_STEEDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 08:16 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus
Legacy
Regular

Region: Alabama
Send a message via AIM to SpectorV

its an even fire motor so it will never sound mean, just less like a pissed off bumble bee. Ive heard cam'ed v6s that do sound much much better than they did stock with exhaust but its still even fire so mellow toned is the way to go, not loud and annoying.