Question on Gauges - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-22-2009, 01:35 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
MistaG84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Region: Florida
Posts: 33
Question on Gauges

So i'm sick of looking at my mph gauge that only goes upto 120!! My question is if i buy the gt gauges that go upto 150, Will it still read mph accurate? I dont want to buy and install n then not know how fast im going!!
Specialy 100+!!:
MistaG84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-01-2009, 09:16 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
MistaG84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Region: Florida
Posts: 33
Re: Question on Gauges

Can anyone answer my question? I think that it can work because the information is from a sensor so it will read the same but i can be wrong. So if anyone can please help i'll appreciate it!
MistaG84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 12:43 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
OsirisGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York
Region: New York
Posts: 1,262
Send a message via AIM to OsirisGuy
Re: Question on Gauges

I would assume you can certainly use a GT cluster but the speedo will be way off and you will have to recalibrate something.

Now that I think of it, if you were to replace the whole cluster, and if the gauge works (reads) voltage then the wire going into the cluster should make it read the same. I'm assuming the needle is just a potentiometer.

But to be truthful I really do not know at all. Someone here will be able to respond wit a much more concise answer.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetallicMist View Post
OsirisGuy is correct
Quote:
Originally Posted by stangaroo View Post
OsirisGuy is right
2002 Mustang GT

BBK CAI - Flowmaster Catbacks - Pro 5.0 Shifter
OsirisGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-02-2009, 08:17 AM   #4
Moderator Emeritus
Legacy
Regular
 
SpectorV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 26,049
Send a message via AIM to SpectorV
Re: Question on Gauges

it wont work you will have to have it re calibrated to read correctly, the 120mph cluster is much easier to ready vs the 155 or saleen's 200mph.
__________________
2003 Cobra Vert (Redfire) #3938 of 5082 @ 05/27/2003
472rwhp/493rwtq -Modification List - Dyno Sheet
2012 Mustang 3.7L M6 (Kona Blue)
2011 Ford Edge Sport (Red Metallic)
SpectorV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gauges mustang9403 Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 4 01-05-2009 12:57 PM
want new gauges tigerfan2771 Mustang Parts for Sale and Wanted 3 04-15-2008 07:17 AM
gauges gearbanger67 Classic Mustangs 4 01-02-2007 09:59 PM
Need some help with gauges... Ibanezplayer272 Mustang Audio & Video 12 01-11-2005 12:20 AM
gauges, help jimmy_beaner Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 13 08-27-2004 09:45 AM

» Like Us On Facebook



06:31 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.