I need a power wire to splice into. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-22-2003, 12:37 PM   #1
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
I need a power wire to splice into.

Need to find a power wire to splice into near the pedals.
Anyone know which wire near the Fuse box would be save to splice into to run some glow pedals?
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-22-2003, 12:43 PM   #2
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Attach it to your Headlight line. so when your lights are on, your pedals are on too Just splice a longer hot wire onto the pedals
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2003, 01:54 PM   #3
Zim
You want to **** me?
Legacy
 
Zim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kansas City
Region: Missouri
Posts: 4,043
the wire evin is talking about is the brown one behind the headlight switch fixure... its what i plugged my indiglos into along with the neon that goes behind my switch panel
__________________

I like toys
Zim is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-22-2003, 02:00 PM   #4
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZimStang
the wire evin is talking about is the brown one behind the headlight switch fixure... its what i plugged my indiglos into along with the neon that goes behind my switch panel
Since he did the write up for instaling a set of White Face Gauges, I took into account that Charles already knew which wire I was referring to

http://www.232stangs.com/how_to/appearance/glow_gauges/
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2003, 03:05 PM   #5
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Yea, I was thinking of using that, but i think the pedals come with a switch. That and iam trying to keep everything a nice clean professional looking install. So i wanted to find another source.

I also didnt want to take off those steering panels again. Not that their hard, iam just lazy.

I know theres a wire near the fuse box, just curious if anyone knew the one, theres only like 50 wires comming out of it.. haha.

Id go threw wiring diagrams but agian iam lazy, so I guess ill just use the headlight switch harness again
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2003, 03:07 PM   #6
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZimStang
the wire evin is talking about is the brown one behind the headlight switch fixure... its what i plugged my indiglos into along with the neon that goes behind my switch panel
Could this be the one your talking abuot? haha.
Its from my write up :cooler:

Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2003, 04:04 PM   #7
Zim
You want to **** me?
Legacy
 
Zim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kansas City
Region: Missouri
Posts: 4,043
yeah thatd be it... lol, didnt realize you did that, imma go find a gun now lol
__________________

I like toys
Zim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2003, 04:19 PM   #8
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
I have a gun.... lmao just kidin
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2003, 04:32 PM   #9
Zim
You want to **** me?
Legacy
 
Zim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kansas City
Region: Missouri
Posts: 4,043
can you ship it 2nd day air?
__________________

I like toys
Zim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 06:41 AM   #10
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Danger Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 5,187
Send a message via AIM to Danger Dude
GUNS!!! GUNS!!! I like guns they are fun. Girls best friends might be jewlery or a vibrator But a mans best friend is his car,dog and his gun!!! hahahahha


Corey
__________________
Danger Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 12:16 PM   #11
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Well we spent forever doing it to finally realize after i tested everything the transformer that came with the pedals was broken.

But we got his gauges, spoiler, and CAI installed.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 01:52 PM   #12
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Crappy transformers. I take it this was mexor's car?
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 01:55 PM   #13
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
yea. So hes gotta email whoever sent him the pedals and get a new kit or just a transformer or whatever. But when we hooked it up to the gauges transformer it worked wonderfull.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 01:57 PM   #14
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Worked wonderful because a good electrican was doing the work... good job Charles.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 02:05 PM   #15
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Ill tell ya, i was baffled at first when they werent working.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 02:29 PM   #16
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
Usually with the lighting crap that you buy at autozone or whereever, the transformers are always qeustionable. I've blown out a few 4 inch neons I was using as door lights because of the crappy transformer.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 02:42 PM   #17
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
If I knew what kind it was id just get one at radio shack and rewire it.
Theres no info anywhere.
The directions was so funny.

in one sentence it said " pedal assembly"
Then in the same sentance it said asormble or something like that.

it also spelled pedals worng sometimes.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2003, 11:25 PM   #18
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 44
Why not run a wire to the battery? If it has an inline fuse and switch then you'll be safe.
__________________
MoRpHeUs

I have come for the octane, the whole octane and nothing BUT the octane.
Any questions?
Morpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2003, 10:52 PM   #19
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
To much of a hassle really to go threw the firewall and into the engine bay.

It will work when we gets a new transformer.
Its splced right into the headlight switch right now.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 09:36 AM   #20
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 151
Send a message via AIM to el cheapo
i attached my flameball to the gauge lights, that way i can have it on without the headlights on. . you might want to do that with the pedals too. . . just a sug.
__________________
damn it school, why do you suck so bad??
el cheapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 09:50 AM   #21
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
flameball?
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 10:03 AM   #22
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 151
Send a message via AIM to el cheapo
yeah.

www.flameball.com

i wish i had a digital camera, god it looks so sweet at night!!!!

8)
__________________
damn it school, why do you suck so bad??
el cheapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2003, 12:56 PM   #23
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
oh sweet, yea get a pic.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 4 Cylinder | V6 | Classic Mustangs || Tech and Talk > Pre-2005 V6 Mustang

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
power wire? tylbrune Mustang Audio & Video 2 02-16-2010 01:10 PM
Pypes splice in X pipe fear1 2005-2010 Mustang GT 7 03-24-2008 11:04 AM
Running the power wire cterie Mustang Audio & Video 10 11-09-2005 03:05 PM
WHere to wire A/F ratio sensor wire?!? TheSarge Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 0 09-04-2003 03:00 AM

» Like Us On Facebook



03:56 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.