engine build help? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1979-1995 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-27-2011, 10:11 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Minnesota
engine build help?

I just got my hands on a 302 block out of a 97 explorer and I want to build it up but I don't kno what to buy because I'm new to the mustang game Im gonna twin turbo it but I don't kno what's good parts to buy I want it to b a beast but I need help.
workmail21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-27-2011, 12:38 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Mississippi
If u gonna twin turbo it, then u shouldn't of bought that block. If you want a good budget friendly block, then go with boss. But if you do wanna use that block till it does break. Make sure you have a really really good cooling system in your car, atleast 60# injectors with a 255fi fuel pump. You would deff need a tune when it is all bolted in. They are lots of variables when building a twin turbo sit up, but thats just a couple of the very basics
Old 05-27-2011, 12:45 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

If your new to the mustang deal, I would drive the mustang awhile till it feels slow, then get a head, intake, and cam package. You would be more than happy with the results of that and also will not hurt your wallet as bad. If u are dead set in having boost, you could get a 5-6 psi non intercooled blower brand new for 2200ish and it would be easier to install and safer for your block
Advertisement

Old 05-27-2011, 01:19 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stang.racr