What it takes for forced induction and much more... - Page 63 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1979-1995 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-07-2012, 04:16 PM   #2171
Road Trip!

Region: Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azure

Will that setup help secure the axle tubes?
i think so. does it seem chinsy? be honest now. lol
dreamstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-07-2012, 04:19 PM   #2172
Lorraine's driver

Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamstang View Post

i think so. does it seem chinsy? be honest now. lol
No, I don't think so. I wish I had my iPad cause dang phones are tiny.

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:17 PM ----------

Will the tubes likely twist, like with the rotation of the tires?
Old 09-07-2012, 04:23 PM   #2173
Road Trip!

Quote:

im not very good at drawing. lol but i have the exact picture im looking for in my head. i think it should be as close to as strong as the lpw setup. i just dont know if not using the rod ends matters or not. cause i would like to do it this way. very similar though.

---------- Post added at 04:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:20 PM ----------

Quote:

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:17 PM ----------

Will the tubes likely twist, like with the rotation of the tires?
twist or seperate. did you see the pic that 90mustanglx posted recently. his buddy just had his tubes seperate from the pumpkin. and i believe he said he was pushing under 400(?) hp i think. i think i may also do the support in the pic that i posted that is just a weld in on the inside of the housing. but this is all over time. for now i just want to get the cover done. but i need to know my full design so i can incorporate it the cover.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-07-2012, 04:24 PM   #2174
Lorraine's driver