91 5.0 Mostly Stock - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1979-1995 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-29-2012, 07:57 PM   #1
Road Trip!

Region: Illinois
91 5.0 Mostly Stock

Guys,

I've just registered and this is my first time on the site. I am basically looking for a recommendation for a solid, driveable setup. My 91 came with full length headers, h pipe, American Thunder system and 3.73's.

I have 6k to put in to the car. I would like to dedicate 4k of that to engine performance. Basically what should I do with the 4k. Not looking for a 1/4 mile car, I want to drive it. I have done some research and found the Trick Flow top end kit, but I wonder if that's not the best way to go.

Thanks in advance for any advice!

Jason

---------- Post added at 07:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:45 PM ----------

Here is more detail:
- 5 speed
- not sure if I should go with a carburetor or stay with EFI?
JayKranz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-29-2012, 08:14 PM   #2
Road Trip!

Region: Indiana
you will be more happy staying efi i think. i have heard alot of good things about that trick flow kit.i would probably upgrade your injectors and maf also i would throw a short throw shifter and some rear control arms in there.

ps. welcome!
dreamstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 08:25 PM   #3
Road Trip!
Supporter

Region: Missouri
Re: 91 5.0 Mostly Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayKranz View Post
Guys,

I've just registered and this is my first time on the site. I am basically looking for a recommendation for a solid, driveable setup. My 91 came with full length headers, h pipe, American Thunder system and 3.73's.