water pump - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1979-1995 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-24-2013, 12:57 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York
water pump

I have been looking at the electric water pumps on summit racing and cant tell which style I need! I type in my year make and model and like 3 different styles come up, also do I need to buy a new type of backing plate too meaning pulling off the harmonic balancer? planning to buy a new one of those too and a cam so its all gotta come apart anyway just wondering theres alot more to cars than quads and dirtbikes lol and I'm not good at this I can change parts I take off but replacing with completely different stuff is confusing me...thank god for you guys
busaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-24-2013, 11:45 PM   #2
Staff
Regular
Staff

Region: New Jersey
Honestly dude, get a regular belt driven Motorcraft pump and call it a day. Also leave that cam alone, you are only going to cause issues by changing it with the stock heads not to mention a cam swap will not do **** for you with the stock heads still on the car.
2000 Mustang GT Steeda #0048

Just because I give you advice, doesn't mean I know more than you. Its just means I've done more stupid ****.
scottydsntknow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 12:00 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular