Help!!! Cranks but no start, no spark, no fuel pump prime - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 1979-1995 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-10-2015, 08:33 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Help!!! Cranks but no start, no spark, no fuel pump prime

I'm a student in automotive school who knew very little before I started. That being said. I need some solid advice on these events that happened in the last month. It all started with surging idle. So I set base idle to 900 and do proper procedure according to all data. I get the idle surge to go away. A week later it started giving me a check engine light.
I would start the car and as soon as it warmed up. Bam. Check engine