subs - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-06-2003, 06:50 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to mexor
subs

Is it hard to install subs? I have the box, amp + everything already set up, I had 2 10" lightnining audio POS's pounding away for a little while till they got blown. Is it hard to put in new subs? Do you have to wire it differently if you want different ohms (no idea on that stufF). What kind should I get? I want 2 10s of pionner, kenwood, rockford, alpine, something DECENT (even though i still got my pos lightning 250.1 amp).

cliffnotes:
1. is it hard to plug in 2 subs when everything else is already set up?
2. what kind of subs should i get for ~$100 (2 10"s)
mexor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-06-2003, 08:33 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 250
Send a message via AIM to DropTop_Stang
Subs are easy to install, unless you have a mach. Then it's harder than trying to undo a bra with your teeth, while bound and gagged. No, it's not too hard, but it takes some time depending on the system. It took me three days working with wire schematics and a voltometer to get mine installed and the correct resistance.
__________________
-Brian
Feel free to hit me up for questions or chat at AIM: LostMe 03
Keeping my car.
DropTop_Stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2003, 08:51 PM   #3
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Alpine and Rockford are my first two choices for you.

Get two 10" Dual Voice Coil Subs(at 4Ohms.) and buy a two channel amp(tell me what subs you want to get and I will give you a good amp)

the reason I tell you to get another amp is that that lightning isnt going to push nutin. Specially two good 10's
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-07-2003, 10:25 AM   #4
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
If you dont have an aftermarket headunit, then it requires an inline converter. IF you have an aftermarket headunit with pre-outs, then it's just a matter of wiring it up. Wiring is easy
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Subs jaredp Mustang Audio & Video 2 05-01-2007 06:32 PM
subs mustang0386 Mustang Audio & Video 5 08-27-2006 12:56 PM
what subs? plstktnkr2 Mustang Audio & Video 6 08-24-2006 11:51 PM
subs coolstang Mustang Audio & Video 1 06-14-2005 12:10 PM
Subs 19ClearCobra96 Mustang Audio & Video 5 12-17-2004 01:52 AM

» Like Us On Facebook



09:27 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.