resistor size - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-27-2012, 03:26 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
jdavis96gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: West Virgina
Posts: 1,014
resistor size

I just got my capacitor and they didn't send no resistor. So I was wondering what size to buy or if it even matters.

Need to get it charged up, can't stand no bass. The capacitor is a 1 Farad
Raptor is the brand. Thanx in advance!
jdavis96gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-27-2012, 08:18 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
aegischief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 492
Shouldn't need one. I had a one farad cap in an old system I had.
aegischief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 08:30 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
jdavis96gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: West Virgina
Posts: 1,014
Re: resistor size

I read somewhere if u hook it up not charged, it would blow all your fuses. I had one before but it was already hooked up so no help there.
jdavis96gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-27-2012, 08:50 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
aegischief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 492
Didn't happen to me when I hooked it up. I did have a circuit breaker in the main power line to the cap
aegischief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 07:12 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
jdavis96gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: West Virgina
Posts: 1,014
Re: resistor size

What's a circuit breaker? Is that a fuse? I got one in my hot wire.
jdavis96gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 07:55 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
tc x 4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Region: Indiana
Posts: 3,783
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdavis96gt
What's a circuit breaker? Is that a fuse? I got one in my hot wire.
Yes , only It's reusable
tc x 4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



12:20 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.