Mach 460 wiring harness - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Join Mustang Evolution Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-21-2012, 11:27 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
BigB227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: West Palm Beach
Region: Florida
Posts: 1,120
Mach 460 wiring harness

So the owner before me was a complete idiot lol so when I bought the car the amps never worked but I didn't mind, so I replaced the stick headunit with a jvc one. When I was back there I found out why the amps don't work. The guy cut the wires that go to the harness. So I have one harness that plugs in but the oter harness is just a bunch of wires.
So I was wondering is there any way to replace that or maybe splice in a new harness or am I just screwed lol
Sorry for it being so long
BigB227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-22-2012, 07:49 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
nickcap's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 245
You could just reconnect the wires by splicing and soldering... Or you could bypass your amps and put new speakers in... Thats what I did!
__________________
1995 Mustang GT Convertible!! (My Baby Monique) Ha
nickcap is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-22-2012, 07:59 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
BigB227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: West Palm Beach
Region: Florida
Posts: 1,120
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickcap
You could just reconnect the wires by splicing and soldering... Or you could bypass your amps and put new speakers in... Thats what I did!
Yeah I just might do that, I might just put new speakers in and new wiring instead lol
BigB227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 07:10 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
nickcap's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 245
In the end it will sound badass! I just left my factory amps in my car just in case... Or you could pull them out and sell them!! Ha
__________________
1995 Mustang GT Convertible!! (My Baby Monique) Ha
nickcap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 09:30 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
BigB227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: West Palm Beach
Region: Florida
Posts: 1,120
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickcap
In the end it will sound badass! I just left my factory amps in my car just in case... Or you could pull them out and sell them!! Ha
Yeah man thanks I might keep then in just case lol
BigB227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



02:07 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.