How and where to tap wire? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-25-2012, 04:21 PM   #1
Staff
Blogger
Staff
 
99ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Region: Georgia
Posts: 6,120
Send a message via Skype™ to 99ford
How and where to tap wire?

I'm installing a PAC to my shaker audio system, I need to know how to tap into the 12V line and where the 12V line im supposed to tap into is located, does anyone know?
__________________
Check out the Official ME gear page for site t-shirts, decals, and bottle openers: http://www.mustangevolution.com/foru...2/#post1670281
99ford is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-26-2012, 12:20 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
etc1006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Region: Maryland
Posts: 200
You doing the HD radio module? I'd like to do that in mine and not get the Sirius. Haven't really come across anybody who has done it...
etc1006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 09:51 AM   #3
Staff
Blogger
Staff
 
99ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Region: Georgia
Posts: 6,120
Send a message via Skype™ to 99ford
Quote:
Originally Posted by etc1006
You doing the HD radio module? I'd like to do that in mine and not get the Sirius. Haven't really come across anybody who has done it...
No just iPhone and the stupid thing needs to be wired.
__________________
Check out the Official ME gear page for site t-shirts, decals, and bottle openers: http://www.mustangevolution.com/foru...2/#post1670281
99ford is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-26-2012, 11:55 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
etc1006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Region: Maryland
Posts: 200
Ah, ok. What do they suggest in the paper work? Switched with Radio/ignition?
etc1006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 10:45 PM   #5
Staff
Blogger
Staff
 
99ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Region: Georgia
Posts: 6,120
Send a message via Skype™ to 99ford
Quote:
Originally Posted by etc1006
Ah, ok. What do they suggest in the paper work? Switched with Radio/ignition?
I figured it out they say to connect to power source battery which was pin 1. And chassis ground pin 16. I cheated on the ground. And connected it to the metal bar which connects to the frame in directly.

One day I'll go back and fix it. I was nervous about peeking back the rubber.
__________________
Check out the Official ME gear page for site t-shirts, decals, and bottle openers: http://www.mustangevolution.com/foru...2/#post1670281
99ford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 12:17 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
etc1006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Region: Maryland
Posts: 200
You may be ok on the ground.
etc1006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



11:33 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.