New sub install? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-12-2012, 04:46 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
NicholasP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Georgia
Posts: 1,161
New sub install?

So I had best buy install my subs and amp a while ago and (this happened I the past) one of them blew and they said the reason neither of them worked was because one of them blew? Is this true? If it is can I simply just buy a new one and take the old one out and the new one in and it just starts working again?
NicholasP is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-12-2012, 11:45 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Minnesota
Posts: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by NicholasP
So I had best buy install my subs and amp a while ago and (this happened I the past) one of them blew and they said the reason neither of them worked was because one of them blew? Is this true? If it is can I simply just buy a new one and take the old one out and the new one in and it just starts working again?
If they were wired in series and 1 blew yes bolt would stop working. Should have got the geeksquad plan on the speakers. You can blow them all day and they just replace them. Just wish they had a better selection of speakers.
Tec_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 12:05 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
NicholasP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Georgia
Posts: 1,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tec_

If they were wired in series and 1 blew yes bolt would stop working. Should have got the geeksquad plan on the speakers. You can blow them all day and they just replace them. Just wish they had a better selection of speakers.
Hmm I might have that plan actually I'm not sure but if I do just buy another sub and hook it up they will start working again?
NicholasP is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-13-2012, 12:11 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Minnesota
Posts: 289
Assuming you buy a duplicate of what you had (same impedance), you wire it in correctly, and nothing else is wrong yes it should be fine.
Tec_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 12:17 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
NicholasP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Georgia
Posts: 1,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tec_
Assuming you buy a duplicate of what you had (same impedance), you wire it in correctly, and nothing else is wrong yes it should be fine.
Oh ok thanks
NicholasP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 06:38 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
jdavis96gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: West Virgina
Posts: 1,014
Re: New sub install?

Buy new speaker just make sure its the same ohms, either 4 or 8.
jdavis96gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



07:54 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.