CD error? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-11-2013, 06:56 PM   #1
ME Bloodhound
Staff
 
Soccerluvr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sacramento/Bay Area
Region: California
Posts: 14,672
CD error?

Ok so occasionally when i go to change my CD in my Mach 460 system it will say "CD Error" and then go to the radio, then i'll try to pick a CD again and it will say the same thing. It doesn't do it that often (pretty rare) and it usually just goes to the radio then it will be fine when i press the CD button once, but today i had to try pressing the CD button 10+ times before it finally accepted it. I also tried pressing the button and then picking a different # cd and i didn't hear it shuffling the CDs like it normally did, and it gave me the error again. I finally got it to work, but it was a pain in the ***.

Any ideas what's causing this?
__________________

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-11-2013, 07:04 PM   #2
Lorraine's driver

Regular
 
ab_mach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indianapolis
Region: Indiana
Posts: 7,858
Mine does that when its cold out, like 30's and below. I just assume it means it's going out..?
__________________
Instagram: @ab_mach1
ab_mach1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 09:04 PM   #3
ME Bloodhound
Staff
 
Soccerluvr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sacramento/Bay Area
Region: California
Posts: 14,672
It was mid to high 70s today... And by going out please don't tell me you mean breaking?
__________________

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-11-2013, 09:26 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Robbiemustang96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Region: Illinois
Posts: 622
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soccerluvr4 View Post
It was mid to high 70s today... And by going out please don't tell me you mean breaking?
No he means going out on a date to ruby tuesdays srry just thought id have alil fun
Robbiemustang96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 09:33 PM   #5
Lorraine's driver

Regular
 
ab_mach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indianapolis
Region: Indiana
Posts: 7,858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soccerluvr4 View Post
It was mid to high 70s today... And by going out please don't tell me you mean breaking?
I think it is on my end. It's possible the laser lens is dirty as well. Mine has only done that at cold temps though. Go pick you up a cd/dvd lens cleaner and give that a try. You could try a can of air if it refuses to load the cd/dvd disc. Maybe that will work for you.
__________________
Instagram: @ab_mach1
ab_mach1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 09:35 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Region: Minnesota
Posts: 289
The ford cd changers are garbage and some of the small plastic bits in them like to break a lot. About 90% of the ford decks I replace at the shop I work at being replaced because they are broken.

Sorry buddy it's probably breaking.
Tec_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 11:22 PM   #7
ME Bloodhound
Staff
 
Soccerluvr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sacramento/Bay Area
Region: California
Posts: 14,672
Time to upgrade to a touch screen then. Thats lower on my list though, i might have to bump it up.

---------- Post added at 09:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:21 PM ----------

It doesn't do it that often though.
__________________

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 11:53 PM   #8
Lorraine's driver

Regular
 
ab_mach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indianapolis
Region: Indiana
Posts: 7,858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soccerluvr4 View Post
Time to upgrade to a touch screen then. Thats lower on my list though, i might have to bump it up.

---------- Post added at 09:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:21 PM ----------

It doesn't do it that often though.
Mine has only done it twice since February 2012. Heck, mines on my list because I want to connect to my iphone and ipod.
__________________
Instagram: @ab_mach1
ab_mach1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 11:01 AM   #9
ME Bloodhound
Staff
 
Soccerluvr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sacramento/Bay Area
Region: California
Posts: 14,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azure View Post

Mine has only done it twice since February 2012. Heck, mines on my list because I want to connect to my iphone and ipod.
That's what I want also, but I don't want to spend 300+ for a new head unit yet.
__________________

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 12:27 PM   #10
Lorraine's driver

Regular
 
ab_mach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indianapolis
Region: Indiana
Posts: 7,858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soccerluvr4 View Post
That's what I want also, but I don't want to spend 300+ for a new head unit yet.
Yup, I got some other stuff I wanna get first. Looks like you are moving along nicely with your mods since getting your Bullitt.
__________________
Instagram: @ab_mach1
ab_mach1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 02:20 PM   #11
ME Bloodhound
Staff
 
Soccerluvr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sacramento/Bay Area
Region: California
Posts: 14,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azure View Post

Yup, I got some other stuff I wanna get first. Looks like you are moving along nicely with your mods since getting your Bullitt.
Yea I'm getting exhaust next and then I'll take a break from mods for a while, I'm almost in $1k already.
__________________

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 04:57 PM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
jleber123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Burlington
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 585
Omg I get this error too. All I know it's a common problem with these horrible units
jleber123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 07:46 PM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
MidnightBlueGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Charlotte
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 3,887
Mine did in early winter. I took all the ces out and back it. Idk if it fixed it or not but it hasn't done it since

---------- Post added at 08:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:45 PM ----------

Cds* and back in*. Sorry, fast typing errors
MidnightBlueGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 10:41 PM   #14
ME Bloodhound
Staff
 
Soccerluvr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sacramento/Bay Area
Region: California
Posts: 14,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightBlueGT View Post
Mine did in early winter. I took all the ces out and back it. Idk if it fixed it or not but it hasn't done it since

---------- Post added at 08:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:45 PM ----------

Cds* and back in*. Sorry, fast typing errors
I'll try that, but when mine was acting up it would give me the error when unloading the CDs also
__________________

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 10:46 PM   #15
Registered Member

Regular
 
Ubnbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tazewell
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 3,532
My 97 did the same thing. It got to where it wouldn't eject. I finally ordered a new one.
__________________
Tint, louvers, Shelby brake light cover, sequentials, brake vent ring delete, Shorty antenna, JLT cold air intake, BAMA tune, VMP 2.5 S/C pulley, Ford racing shifter, MRT OR-H, SLP loudmouths, BMR adj PHB, BMR LCA, Eibach Pro-Kit, cobra jet big oval TB.
Ubnbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 10:58 PM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
MidnightBlueGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Charlotte
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 3,887
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soccerluvr4 View Post

I'll try that, but when mine was acting up it would give me the error when unloading the CDs also
Mine did too and wouldnt eject properly the first few times. But idk if what i did helped or not might have just been a fluke but cant hurt to try
MidnightBlueGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



03:56 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.