Subs randomly don't work? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-24-2013, 08:23 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
96smoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Raleigh
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 226
Subs randomly don't work?

So I pulled into the mall parking lot here and my subs were working fine. Went inside for a few hours and came back out and they aren't even getting power anymore. What couldve happened? I didnt do the wiring or anything, they were already installed when I got the car. 2 10" pioneer subs and idk the amp brand/wattage. When I popped the trunk i did notice a loud high pitch noise coming from the amp, not sure what that was, I had never heard it before. I hope someone thats had an issue like this or just some possibilities of what couldve happened, can chime in! Thanks
96smoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-24-2013, 08:44 PM   #2
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
lowflyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Region: Mississippi
Posts: 19,890
Send a message via AIM to lowflyn
Could have overheated, are there any lights on the amp?
__________________
"I'm not driving too fast...just flying too low"
Mine:
-03 SB Cobra vert- 2552 of 5082 Born 02/25/03
Our's:
90 7up vert - new project-07 DSG Focus -DD
335
lowflyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 08:56 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
96smoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Raleigh
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 226
A red one yep. But that's the only one i see
96smoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-25-2013, 02:15 AM   #4
Road Trip!
Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Phoenix, Az
Region: Arizona
Posts: 1,037
On my old pos amp it had a green and red light. Red was protection mode. Check the fuses on te amp and by the battery. Usually the fuses would blow on my amp and cause the red light to turn on
Joser714 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 03:56 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
MidnightBlueGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Charlotte
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 3,887
You can buy my subs and amp if you live in nc :p i dont use them they sit in the closet because im happy with the mach audio and dont listen to music much anyway especially loud.
MidnightBlueGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 10:22 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
96smoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Raleigh
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 226
Just looked at it this morning and fixed it. The wires from the amp to 1 of the subs came lose. Simple fix which was awesome
96smoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 10:29 AM   #7
Sad Panda
Staff
 
silverskoundrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: TX
Region: Texas
Posts: 5,630
excellent! easy fixes rock
__________________
@silverskoundrel
05 TL Mustang Base (the silverskoundrel) - sold
05 TL Mustang GT - sold
98 UA Mustang GT - sold
10 CI Mustang GT - slow
silverskoundrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



07:20 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.