Maestro Mustang Dash Kit (MUS1) - Corrected Button Bars - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-03-2014, 05:34 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Montreal
Region: Canada
Posts: 103
Maestro Mustang Dash Kit (MUS1) - Corrected Button Bars

Hi everyone,


Not sure of the best place to post this, so I am hoping people will see it here and respond.


If you have one of the button bars with the incorrect blue LEDs, I have received corrected ones I can send you.


Please send me a PM (do not post here) with your:


Name
Address
Phone


and I will send you one in a bubble envelope via USPS at no charge to you, no questions asked.


We apologize for the issue and strive for 100% happy customers.


Cheers,


12V Guy
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Canada
maestro.idatalink.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-03-2014, 05:37 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Brandonb2012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 295
Now that's customer service
Brandonb2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 05:43 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
inthemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Region: California
Posts: 20
I just sent you a message thank you very much!
inthemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-03-2014, 08:17 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
Capn__Morgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Smithsburg
Region: Maryland
Posts: 215
Boom.
Capn__Morgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 08:20 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Brandonb2012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12V Guy View Post
Hi everyone,


Not sure of the best place to post this, so I am hoping people will see it here and respond.


If you have one of the button bars with the incorrect blue LEDs, I have received corrected ones I can send you.


Please send me a PM (do not post here) with your:


Name
Address
Phone


and I will send you one in a bubble envelope via USPS at no charge to you, no questions asked.


We apologize for the issue and strive for 100% happy customers.


Cheers,


12V Guy

Will the new kits come with the corrected buttons
Brandonb2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 08:28 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Montreal
Region: Canada
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandonb2012 View Post
Will the new kits come with the corrected buttons


Hi,


First off, let me clarify the issue. Not all kits have button bars with LED's that are the wrong color. So you may get one that is fine.


Second, the parts in the field already (one we sold to our customers already) will stay as they are.


The ones in our stock are being checked 100% and replaced.


We will continue to make replacements available (1 per customer) at no charge as long as needed.


Hope this helps,
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Canada
maestro.idatalink.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 08:37 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
Brandonb2012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 295
Okay and this kit is to use an aftermarket radio like the kenwood?
Brandonb2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 08:40 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Montreal
Region: Canada
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandonb2012 View Post
Okay and this kit is to use an aftermarket radio like the kenwood?

Hi,


Our kit, the MUS1, is for use with compatible radios (currently only Kenwood 2013 DNX/DNN Navigation radios) and the Maestro MRR module. Our kit does not have any screen for HVAC as we do that in the radio screen. If you search this forum, there are lots of install pics and examples you can see.


Our kit is not universal and cannot be used with non-compatible radios as you will have no way to control your HVAC.


Best,
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Canada
maestro.idatalink.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 08:50 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
Brandonb2012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 295
Okay thanks! Where is the best place to order this?
Brandonb2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 08:53 AM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Montreal
Region: Canada
Posts: 103
Both Crutchfield and Sound of TriState sell it online direct to customers. Both can package it with a compatible radio of your choice.


Cheers,
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Canada
maestro.idatalink.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 07:20 PM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
Capn__Morgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Smithsburg
Region: Maryland
Posts: 215
Got my new part in and already installed. I'm shocked I got it as fast as I did. From California to Maryland in about two days. Part was easy to swap out and does indeed have a different color. Pics attached...Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1391995205.212158.jpg
Views:	206
Size:	909.5 KB
ID:	147468Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1391995224.238310.jpg
Views:	276
Size:	634.2 KB
ID:	147469Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1391995235.438234.jpg
Views:	294
Size:	625.7 KB
ID:	147470
Capn__Morgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 07:43 PM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Montreal
Region: Canada
Posts: 103
The lighting should match the color of your steering wheel buttons.


Cheers,


12V Guy
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Canada
maestro.idatalink.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 10:06 PM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
inthemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Region: California
Posts: 20
I got mine dropped in. The color doesn't match the steering wheel but it is better than the darker blue from before. Also, I have been experiencing a humming sound coming from the speakers whenever the lights are turned on. I've double checked all the grounds and have even isolated the orange wire for the dimmer do it doesn't sit next to the other wires but no dice. 12volt...any feedback?
inthemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 07:35 AM   #14
Registered Member
Regular
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Montreal
Region: Canada
Posts: 103
Do you have factory amplifier, but you are using aftermarket amp instead?? Sounds like you are powering up the factory amp but not providing any input to it. Usually this is the RCA labeled SUB that is not plugged into the radio.


What year is your car and what stock audio system did it come with?
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Canada
maestro.idatalink.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 01:17 PM   #15
Registered Member
Regular
 
inthemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Region: California
Posts: 20
You're right. I determined that it was in fact the sub in RCA that was causing the issue. I terminated the plug with a coax and it went away. I could not locate any plug from my factory harness to connect that to. Do all of the cars have this connected or is only some? I do not have the 1000 sound..maybe the 500? It's a 2012..
inthemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 01:32 PM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Montreal
Region: Canada
Posts: 103
Hi,


Not sure exactly what you are saying. There are three harnesses that can be connected to the car harnesses. 24 PIN main harness, 16 PIN harness - These two are always used. Then there is an 8 pin. If you have a matching plug in the car, you have an amp for subs. In this case, the RCA should need to be plugged into the SUB out of the radio. If it isn't, the OEM sub amp is being turned on, but there is no input to it. If you are not using that amp, but you connected the 8 pin plug to your car, terminating the RCA works fine. Are you running your own subwoofer amp and speaker? If yes, do nothing. If no, plug the RCA into SUB out on radio instead of terminating..
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Canada
maestro.idatalink.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 03:49 PM   #17
Registered Member
Regular
 
inthemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Region: California
Posts: 20
You know I thought about that just after I reached out to you on this post. I went ahead and took the terminator off and plugged the RCA into the sub in and all is good. Thank you so much for your fast response on this!
inthemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2014, 01:32 PM   #18
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Simsbury, CT
Region: Connecticut
Posts: 18
PM sent. Thanks!
sdheath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 11:36 PM   #19
Registered Member
Regular
 
Double J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Duluth
Region: Minnesota
Posts: 37
LED Swap....Blue to Red

Maestro Mustang Dash Kit (MUS1) - RED LED Light Bar
__________________
2010 Black GT. Appearance mods only so far. SS center fog grille, DG Customs side and window scoops, SLP Loudmouth axle backs, Roush center console button, Roush white shift knob and boot, ADS/Maestro RR dash kit w/ Kenwood NAV setup to retain SYNC.

NOTE: OEM grille, mufflers, and 401A shift knob w/boot are for sale if interested. PM me an offer.
Double J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 12:35 AM   #20
Registered User
Newbie
 
salty5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Mesquite
Region: Texas
Posts: 8
Sorry to revive this thread but does anyone know if these are still available? I PM'ed 12V Guy then realized he's been inactive since 2015
salty5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What mods can get 350+hp? Johnstonb93 2005-2010 V6 Mustang 101 11-06-2017 12:25 PM
How to: 4.2L V6 Mustang Engine Swap Danger Dude Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 85 11-14-2015 08:51 PM
1969 Mustang Coupe Restoration Project yellow99 Classic Mustangs 5 10-15-2011 11:05 AM
1995 Mustang SVT Cobra Project yellow99 1979-1995 Mustang GT 0 09-03-2011 06:51 PM
1971 Mustang Fastback Project yellow99 Classic Mustangs 0 09-03-2011 06:49 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



11:38 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.