PS2 in glovebox? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-01-2004, 08:37 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Shahrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 614
Send a message via MSN to Shahrum
PS2 in glovebox?

Hey all,

I've been thinking that with my next paycheck I might buy one of those $170 in dash 7" lcd's off eBay and slide my Sony headunit into the lower din. To provide source to the LCD, I plan on getting a used PS2. That way I'll have a DVD player and a game console. My question to you all is will a PS2 fit into a Mustang glovebox? I'd really like to avoid having to do much custom fabrication, so if someone could at least give me the PS2's dimensions, you'd be helping me out a ton! Thanks!
Shahrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-01-2004, 08:49 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
BlueDonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: Virginia
Posts: 301

http://www.mustang-forums.com/forums...ead.php?t=5528
this is the closest to putting it in the glovebox that I've seen
__________________
---
BlueDonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2004, 09:00 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Shahrum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 614
Send a message via MSN to Shahrum
I'm wondering if I can actually still leave the glovebox door, etc. intact and just put the PS2 inside of it... that way when it's shut, you'd never even know it's there!
Shahrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-01-2004, 10:08 PM   #4
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
lowflyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Region: Mississippi
Posts: 19,890
Send a message via AIM to lowflyn
You could do it by taking the bottom of the glove box out so you could run wires. I'd do it for you if I was somewhere near you. But yeh, you can do it. It will be seen when you open the glove box. If I had the extra money to throw around I'd do it too.
__________________
"I'm not driving too fast...just flying too low"
Mine:
-03 SB Cobra vert- 2552 of 5082 Born 02/25/03
Our's:
90 7up vert - new project-07 DSG Focus -DD
335
lowflyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 08:53 PM   #5
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
Hi everyone, heres how I did mine. I made this with fiberglass its not painted yet but soon, what do you think.










(Hi "troll")
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:00 PM   #6
Zim
You want to **** me?
Legacy
 
Zim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kansas City
Region: Missouri
Posts: 4,043
looks sweet jesse

btw, welcome to the site bro
__________________

I like toys
Zim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:02 PM   #7
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Nice. I need to learn how to work with Fiberglass.

Where did you learn how to do that? I want to make custom door panels or kick panels to hold my component door speakers
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:11 PM   #8
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
http://web.njit.edu/~cas1383/proj/main/

got this link from 3.8mustang.com and it got me started, just trial and error after that.

(took me long enough to get here I was invited to join a long time ago)
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:26 PM   #9
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesse
http://web.njit.edu/~cas1383/proj/main/

got this link from 3.8mustang.com and it got me started, just trial and error after that.

(took me long enough to get here I was invited to join a long time ago)
Thanks for the link. Glad you here. Do you have subs or anything else? Did you do anything custom with that if you do?

I just bought me a Directed 1100D amp and plan on getting two 10" L7 Kickers.

I am just looking for unique ways to set everything up.
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:41 PM   #10
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
check the link in my sig it has all my stuff, I havnt had a chance to fiberglass the trunk yet but I plan on it, go to college and I work so all my fiberglassing and stuff gets done in spare time. I do have a custom built transmission line sub box that I built. just go to my sounddomain page in sig youll see.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:50 PM   #11
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
Nice! Gave me some ideas.
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:52 PM   #12
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
What Gauge wire are you running from your battery? I have 2 gauge from the battery to the trunk. I am going to go by some more 4 gauge to go from the distribution blocks to the amps and hide the 2 guage under the seats because it is way to hard to work with.

Noticed you had more than one amp and couldnt see how you had the wires run
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 10:06 PM   #13
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
I have 4gauge ran to the trunk, have thought about upgrading but havnt had a problem yet except i had to upgrade my fuse block to a 60amp fuse, that all goes to a splitter that has 8gauge running to each amp, they arent very big amps, didnt have a whole lot of money to put into system thats why Iv installed and built everything myself.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 10:30 PM   #14
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
I have a 100amp Circuit breaker. If you arent having problems dont update. Its a pain to run 2gauge to the trunk. Not fun at all
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2004, 11:21 AM   #15
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shahrum
Hey all,

I've been thinking that with my next paycheck I might buy one of those $170 in dash 7" lcd's off eBay and slide my Sony headunit into the lower din. To provide source to the LCD, I plan on getting a used PS2. That way I'll have a DVD player and a game console. My question to you all is will a PS2 fit into a Mustang glovebox? I'd really like to avoid having to do much custom fabrication, so if someone could at least give me the PS2's dimensions, you'd be helping me out a ton! Thanks!
do what you like but i think if you buy one of those cheap LCDs you will wish you hadnt, usually you get what you pay for, I bought a cheap one at $400 but I wasnt expecting a whole lot out of it, but for like $170 I would have saved my money.
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 11:56 AM   #16
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
http://www.3.8mustang.com/forum/showthread.php?t=76322
does this help any with the PS2 part?
Jesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For all of those with PS2... wiarumas The Bar 4 11-09-2005 11:40 PM
PS2 modding silverstangboy The Bar 3 07-21-2005 12:46 AM
PS2 = owned MonteCitan The Bar 28 03-03-2005 04:56 PM
ps2 with problems **ww** STEVE The Bar 12 12-17-2004 10:16 AM
Ps2 ? Brent The Bar 6 11-13-2003 07:45 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



12:42 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.