SUb size? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-03-2003, 01:45 PM   #1
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
SUb size?

Is it possiblet to fit a 15" sub into a stang? I am selling my old system and was wondering if it was possible to get that big of a sub into the trunk.
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-03-2003, 02:03 PM   #2
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873
It is possible but will take up 90% of your trunk and have to be angled up.
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2003, 02:13 PM   #3
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
Hmm... Well I still want a trunk, what about 2 12s? Or should I just go with 1 12? or 2 10s? I want it to have nice beat, for a decent price. Also what are some good, inexpensive mids and tweeter brands?
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-05-2003, 06:53 PM   #4
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
anyone???
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2003, 06:54 PM   #5
Ken
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Ken's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: New Hampshire
Posts: 1,350
Did you unload your TJ yet? Do you have a stang picked out? What's the deal? You are planning your system before you get your ride?
__________________
Can't afford Mods? Go To College!
Ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2003, 06:57 PM   #6
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
yes the jeep is unloaded and I am selling the sub, the box, and the amp i currently have. I know i am buying a 96-98 stang, I just need to sell the Jeep first.
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2003, 06:58 PM   #7
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,895
Send a message via AIM to Rellik Send a message via Yahoo to Rellik
2 12's are possible, but all I need is a single 10.
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2003, 07:00 PM   #8
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
I was thinkin about 2 tens cause i found a really nice sub box for 2 tens on ebay, whats the demensions of the trunk in a 96-98?
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 01:18 AM   #9
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to Mustang96
hey sexy asthmatic, , i have a 96 vert with 2 10"s in the trunk, i have a nice lil setup in the back with my big *** amp back there too , ill post pics tomorrow
__________________
http://brentp.hypermart.net/stangsig2.jpg
96 v_6 232
Spintech Dual Side Exit Exhaust
C&L CAI
18 " rims
1 3/4 " drop
system in the trunk, cant remember the specs
Mustang96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 07:29 AM   #10
n8r
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
n8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Alabama
Posts: 3,216
Awesome I appreciate it, whats the dimesnions of the trunk?
n8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 02:19 AM   #11
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to Mustang96
ahh ill get some pics when i take my pics of my 232 and 3.8 badge installs and my pics of my dual side exit exhaust on the 8th http://www.232stangs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=135
__________________
http://brentp.hypermart.net/stangsig2.jpg
96 v_6 232
Spintech Dual Side Exit Exhaust
C&L CAI
18 " rims
1 3/4 " drop
system in the trunk, cant remember the specs
Mustang96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2003, 02:39 PM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 30
Send a message via AIM to maverik
Id check out the three sub boxes that they have on ebay. They have more surface area then 2 12's and take up as much room as 2 10's... SWEET! They mount facing the backs of the rear seats so they have competition looks if you want it that way
__________________
98' 3.8 AODE
Won't ever be satisfied with power, but the car looks soooo nice!
maverik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2003, 11:28 AM   #13
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to tru_coo_stang
I have 2 12's in my trunk, but its a tight sqeeze.
tru_coo_stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 01:38 AM   #14
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1
got 2 15 in my 01 and still had enough room to pack for a weeks vacation
EsStang01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 07:16 AM   #15
Registered User
Regular
 
Brent's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Region: Tennessee
Posts: 11,873


you need to take pictures.

I want two 15's how the hell did you do it?
__________________

Reddit
Brent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 09:30 PM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to v6white98
you will have to get a custom box if you want 2 12's, well i had to. The normal deminsions of a box with 2 12 wont be able to fit in there(atleast not in mine)
i drive a 98, if you can more, power to you, but i tired and it was a bizatch so i just got a custom one.

i have a Sony CDX-M770 head unit, 2 12's- Alpine Type R's and a 500watt T12 alpine amp , i am very happy with what i have
__________________
-Matt
v6white98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2003, 09:50 PM   #17
Legacy Member
Legacy
 
Black95GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 897
Send a message via AIM to Black95GT
Quote:
Originally Posted by v6white98
you will have to get a custom box if you want 2 12's, well i had to. The normal deminsions of a box with 2 12 wont be able to fit in there(atleast not in mine)
i drive a 98, if you can more, power to you, but i tired and it was a bizatch so i just got a custom one.

i have a Sony CDX-M770 head unit, 2 12's- Alpine Type R's and a 500watt T12 alpine amp , i am very happy with what i have
I got 10'' Type R's, I might kick it up a notch and get 12's
__________________
-Jason
2003 DSG Cobra -2.2L KB, 60lbs Injectors, Single Blade TB, SCT2400 MAF, Kook's LT's, Kook's High-Flow Catted X-Pipe, Magnaflow CB, JLT RAI, MGW Short-Throw, H&R Race Springs, MM CC Plates, MM Bumpsteer, BF IRS Brace, BF Idlers, and AFS 18 Chrome Reps w/ R888s
Black95GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2003, 10:24 PM   #18
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
My buddy put two 12s in his buy using two seperate boxes. But I could't fit my box with my one 12 from my old car in my stang. It depends on the size of the box but I see no need for a custom one.
Red_V6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2003, 01:19 PM   #19
Zim
You want to **** me?
Legacy
 
Zim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kansas City
Region: Missouri
Posts: 4,043
i used to have 2 12's in mine. I got tired of my car sounding like it was shaking apart so i downgraded to 1 10" with only 100 watts going to it. Its still badass for having that little power though
__________________

I like toys
Zim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2003, 04:45 PM   #20
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Region: New York
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Crispy
I just put in 2 10's, and it was a bit of a hassle, i had to take off the trunk latch to get the box in, its a perfect fit top to bottom with about 1.5 in of clearance. Next tiem I get something, i'm going to look further into the dimensions, that was a bit too close.
Crispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Ford Mustang | Wrenching, Care and General Topics > Mustang Audio & Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wheel size & tire size help needed for newbie rayramos Mustang Wheels & Tires 14 09-21-2009 12:45 PM
what size carlosc Mustang Wheels & Tires 23 02-11-2007 05:35 PM
which size ryanxup Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 12 12-07-2006 06:07 PM
What tire size? StangGt804 Mustang Wheels & Tires 14 04-03-2005 11:41 PM
tire size STEVE Mustang Wheels & Tires 8 06-11-2004 12:17 AM

» Like Us On Facebook



11:07 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.