My first Mustang - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Mustang Evolution | Community Forums > New Member Introductions & Greetings

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-16-2011, 10:05 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

My first Mustang

Good day everyone.

I purchased a 2006 Mustang GT with minimal knowledge of the vehicle other than it's an American icon muscle car and my dream car for years. It's my first! In the last month, I have been gradually learning about the history of the Mustang.

I am looking forward to learn more from other's experiences and from those who know their Mustangs. I'm no mechanic, but handy with tools and a quick learner.

My 06 appears to be stock with the exception of the exhaust pipes. It has 47k miles, originated in CA, and made it's way to FL where I purchased the vehicle. I'm in Orlando.

My friend (a good buddy of mine who has always had Mustangs and has been winning King of the Streets - 10 undefeated) referred me to a local shop called Lamotta Performance and I have an appointment in a week to have the car fully inspected. Unfortunately, my friend lives in Pensacola. I'm looking forward to next time he visits Orlando so that he can give me some additional pointers.

My first question to all of you is; what questions should I be asking when visiting the mechanic for the first time. The first goal would be to ensure my car is running it's best and, of course, what to modify first?

I want to thank everyone in advance for their input and allowing me to be a part of the forum.

Best regards,
RP
bluefirstgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-16-2011, 10:11 AM   #2
Road Trip!

Region: Texas
Send a message via Skype™ to Texastboneking
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluefirstgt
Good day everyone.