New here and to Mustangs - Upstate SC - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Mustang Evolution | Community Forums > New Member Introductions & Greetings

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-31-2014, 11:12 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: South Carolina
New here and to Mustangs - Upstate SC

Hey M.E!

Just picked up my new (to me) 2011 V6 MCA edition Stang last Monday and lets just say my cheeks hurt from the constant smiling I've been doing.

This is only my 2nd car, I've been driving around my high school car for 5-6 years and finally saved the cash to buy either a Mustang or Camaro. After literally 1-2 years of doing research (wasn't ready to buy but wanted to be well informed when the time came) I decided to go with a Stang.

I'm the "new" generation that Ford was targeting by bringing HP and fuel economy together. That's why the V6 was the route I went, I can cruise on the freeways and get 30-34 MGP (already put close to 1,000 miles on since I bought it) so I've been able to monitor this aspect pretty well.

Coming from a 2001 Chevy Lumina Sedan all I know is that when I test drove the stang and floored it on the on-ramp I literally laughed with excitement at the sound of the engine and the feeling of being thrown back in my seat.

I've been finding any excuse to drive and so I'm just happy with the MPG for sure now!

P.s, if you're in the SC upstate area let me know, I'm looking for places to cruise and people who are also into cars, stangs or not.
007Stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2014, 09:19 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by 007Stang View Post
Hey M.E!

Just picked up my new (to me) 2011 V6 MCA edition Stang last Monday and lets just say my cheeks hurt from the constant smiling I've been doing.