noob to the mustang - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > Mustang Evolution | Community Forums > New Member Introductions & Greetings

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-09-2014, 03:31 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
noob to the mustang

Hi guys, I'm totally new to the muscle car world .I'm coming from a VW, Honda, Suzuki background ..
I just got hooked to the sound these big engines make and the crazy torque they have.
Finally thinking of getting a 2014 base v6 manual in a few months..
Will be posting some really silly questions in other threads ..
mustang6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-09-2014, 04:17 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Welcome to ME

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
anoa324 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2014, 11:03 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
Welcome.
tonyd01gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-12-2014, 04:32 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Welcome!!! Sure you can't grab that V8 huh???
rynaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2014, 09:34 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by rynaldo View Post
Welcome!!! Sure you can't grab that V8 huh???
I can but I got some really weird reasons for not doing that..
If u see my past cars .. started off with high revving 3 cylinder 800 cc Jap cars.
Moved to "bigger" Honda 4 cylinder 1800 cc cars , then to 1.8 litre Vws (I know 1800 cc mean next to nothing as compared to the 5.0 etc)
I'm sure all that is classified as "rice" in the Mustang world ..
Out there in the jap/tuner/vw world - 6 cylinder is considered exotic like in Supras, Skylines, Nsx,350z,370z, VW vr6 etc. I really loved how these 6 cylinder sounded.
So for me the most beautiful engine note is a hi revving 6 cylinder