octane booster hurt my car - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-02-2009, 05:27 PM   #1

Region: California
Red face octane booster hurt my car

Hi im new to the site... hows everyone doin.... Has anyone of yall made the mistake of putting octane booster in your car??? When i bought my 07 GT new after a while i decided to put some octane booster in it because it had a good effect on my 64 elcamino that i have been driving for the past three years and boy did it screw things up..
Charlie-O is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-02-2009, 05:31 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oregon
Send a message via MSN to bloodyspirit058
Re: i swear i didnt know any better

i've never used an octane booster, but i have to ask... what kinda things did it screw up?

also... welcome

1994 GT, stock gears, stock shifter, stock engine, stock rims (or knock offs).

Quote:
Originally Posted by sti2gsxr
There was a case of the stuff stacked at the end of an aisle. Definately not cold or in the cooler. Also it was over $7 for the two bottles.
bloodyspirit058 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2009, 05:43 PM   #3

Re: i swear i didnt know any better