Just purchased my 1st mod.. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-24-2011, 02:34 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Send a message via ICQ to Pete07GT Send a message via AIM to Pete07GT Send a message via Yahoo to Pete07GT
Just purchased my 1st mod..

I got my car with a few upgrades already installed on it but I made my first investment today. I purchased a tuner from American Muscle & will be getting my hands on it shortly. It's a weird sensation making the jump into actually doing something to increase my car's performance & to be fully honest, I've never done it before. Now I have the task of hiding it from my ole lady because she wants 100% of our funds current & extra going toward getting married in a few months..
When you're going to war, you better have three things if you expect to win: 1. Willpower (One's need to put the petal to the metal); 2. Staying Power (300+ BHP); and 3. Firepower (The wheels of your mustang exploding on the highway like a slug from a .45).
Pete07GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-24-2011, 08:14 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
Legacy
Regular

Region: Alabama
Send a message via AIM to SpectorV
Re: Just purchased my 1st mod..

the tuner is easy to use and should give you good results if you got the premium tune, even better as you start doing mods and get updates to the tune for those new changes
2003 Cobra Vert (Redfire) #3938 of 5082 @ 05/27/2003
472rwhp/493rwtq -Modification List - Dyno Sheet
2012 Mustang 3.7L M6 (Kona Blue)
2011 Ford Edge Sport (Red Metallic)
SpectorV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 08:36 AM   #3
Loc: Austin,TX
Regular
Supporter

Region: Texas

load up that race tune,the throttle response on that one is by far the best. One you go race tune you won't even care to try the others.