Noob here! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-03-2012, 10:11 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oklahoma
Noob here!

Hey everyone, just got an 05 Mustang GT, (windveil blue) New to this threads, new to mustangs, new to tunes, new to CAIs, new to lots... Lol

So far love the car, but...

Got a few questions that I have searched for, but haven't found any answers.

1) My car makes a slight tick (very faint, and def not an exhaust leak) only when completely warmed up. From what I know about these 4.6s cam phasers? But are those not louder? It's very light, and you have to open the hood to hear it, are the first year (2005) 3v engines just a little noisier then most?

2) just got a JLT with SCT bama tuner for a GREAT price. The guy said it was factory reset. (I know this is probably a dumb question) but that DOES mean its unlocked right? No sending it to SCT with 150 dollars right?

3) looking at upgraded exhaust, SLP loudmouths? Flowmasters? or Borlas?.... I will NOT be getting those rice sounding pypes brand!!

Thanks everyone!
Charles.young10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-03-2012, 10:34 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Minnesota
Welcome to the site bro!
Timm04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 10:43 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
Welcome!
fresh2death is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-04-2012, 12:17 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charles.young10
Hey everyone, just got an 05 Mustang GT, (windveil blue) New to this threads, new to mustangs, new to tunes, new to CAIs, new to lots... Lol

So far love the car, but...

Got a few questions that I have searched for, but haven't found any answers.