4.10s/tuner or cai/tuner - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-15-2012, 06:17 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
4.10s/tuner or cai/tuner

I know this threads probably been posted slot but I am having trouble deciding on what to spend my tax return on. I have stock 3.31s and an 08 gt

"Too much horsepower is not enough"
MikesChargedGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2012, 07:22 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
410s and tune you won't be disappoint trust me I know from experience

2007 Ford Mustang GT 5spd
Brenspeed tune, JLT 3, Hurst shifter, 4.10s
O/R Xpipe, 15x8 Jeg Stars with Micky Thompsons
BaSohol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 08:06 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Alright and I'm a mechanic but never changed gears before how complicated is it also do we come factory with limited slip??? And are the gains really that good?? I have a commute to work but I'll suffer for go power, thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2012, 08:34 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Easy if you have all the tools, and a good write up. I did mine own when I was 17 with the help of my dad, but I had to paid to get it done this time cause the lack of time and tools

Old 04-15-2012, 08:54 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikesChargedGT
Alright and I'm a mechanic but never changed gears before how complicated is it also do we come factory with limited slip??? And are the gains really that good?? I have a commute to work but I'll suffer for go power, thanks!