X pipes or Flowmasters - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-06-2008, 06:13 PM   #1

Region: Georgia
X pipes or Flowmasters

I know that people don't like repeat thread, I searched and did not really find any but I do have a low attention span so I am sorry if this is a repeat.

I am new to the fixing up my car. I had a '98 mustang when I was 15 and it was not legally mine and my dad would not let me do any thing. Now that I am older I just bought an '07 GT a few months ago. The sound is okay, but I want a louder more aggressive sound. I have asked around with my friends who owned mustangs before and there is a split vote on the X pipes and FlowMasters. I don't know what to put on my car, but I know I want something on there. She sounds good now but she needs to sound more aggressive.

Plus I've heard that flowmasters make a popping sound? And what is the difference in sound with an xpipe and an off-road x-pipe? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Ash's07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-06-2008, 06:48 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
Legacy
Regular

Region: Alabama
Send a message via AIM to SpectorV
Re: X pipes or Flowmasters

the new stangs dont make as much noise with just axle backs~ if you want it loud you will need to change out the stock H pipe and such.
2003 Cobra Vert (Redfire) #3938 of 5082 @ 05/27/2003
472rwhp/493rwtq -Modification List - Dyno Sheet
2012 Mustang 3.7L M6 (Kona Blue)
2011 Ford Edge Sport (Red Metallic)
SpectorV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 06:52 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania

well i dont know much about the 05+, but i had just a flowmaster cb n my 04 gt and it sounded ok. Then I put on a set of bbk lt's and a bbk x-pipe and i absolutly love the sound. Very exotic,mean and rumbly, exactly how a mustang should sound.