Exhaust what should i do. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-13-2012, 03:28 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Missouri
Exhaust what should i do.

Ok so I have an 05 gt stock headers and mid pipe. With flownaster 40 axle backs summit racing offroad h pipe I've got a horrible exhaust leak (can smell it in the car really bad do I have to keep the windows down. I've checked EVERY clamp. Every inch of pipe and finally took it to a shop and they told me the pipe was bent where it goes into the manifold and I needed a new h pipe. Should I just get long tube headers and a shorty h pipe or just replace the h pipe? I Want long tubes eventually but I DO NOT have the money to pay to get them installed right now.

If I got long tubes is it something I can do in my yard with basic tools? I'm not a mechanic but I work with all kinds of electronics and I'm very comfortable taking stuff apart but the local exhaust shop (wich is **** btw everyone that works there is an ******* and they over charge the **** out of people because they are the ONLY exhaust shop for 70 miles) they want $650 to do the install so I'm guessing it's pretty hard?

2015 Mustang GT Premium. No mods yet.
Jgill1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-13-2012, 04:13 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
No buddy it's a breeze all u need is a basic socket set and something to block your car up with. And possibly a torch wrench. U can do it. I changed mine in less then a day. And that was a first time for me. Just take your time have patience and u will succeed. Plus you will learn something.
Bennyhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 04:33 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bennyhill