CDC Shaker system. - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-11-2012, 06:36 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oregon
CDC Shaker system.

i like the look of the hood scoop, but honestly I want as much of my aftermarket work to be functional as possible, no turbo and no supercharger.

This seems like the real deal for ME. Anyone have any experience with them? And how much power increase? Mph?

Im not mechanic, God knows I'm just learning the basic concepts and names of hardware still, but it seems to me this would boost not only power but also average MPG ad well as legit aesthetic appeal. Which to me validates the $700+ price tag from American Muscle.
TrentonPhoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-11-2012, 06:53 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oklahoma
The only thing keeping me from getting one is that you have to cut your hood
Saucywalnuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 07:08 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Re: CDC Shaker system.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saucywalnuts View Post
The only thing keeping me from getting one is that you have to cut your hood
Yeah I didn't NOT note that. But I knew full well that had to happen anyways just in theory. I am only debating on paying a shop to do it, or doing it with my brother.

Not something to just over look though, I agree. and I have racing stripes on it. But that amount of air piped straight in has to make a substantial difference AT LEAST on launch, and all though I will never complain about my 24 mpg, cant hurt that either!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-11-2012, 07:10 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oklahoma
If you do do it yourself take your time cutting. It would suck to mess up an have to et a new hood.
Saucywalnuts is offline   Reply With Quote