SCT iTSX Wireless Tuner - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-19-2012, 02:25 PM   #1

Region: Georgia
SCT iTSX Wireless Tuner

I was on American Muscle's website and ran across this tuner that I really want. I've just removed my cats from my 2007 Mustang GT and the inevitable check engine light popped on the next day. I know that some tuners can clear this out and my original plan was to get MIL eliminators but I've heard that when you go to get emissions done you'll fail for "readiness." It's like the car will never get ready. What I'm wondering is if anyone knows if this programmer will allow me to pass emissions. As you can probably tell I've never had a tuner so I have no experience with them so I'm learning what I can before I get anything.
dPayne003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-19-2012, 04:51 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
The tuner no, you will fail because the rears are turn off, mil eliminators should work cause they send a false signal

2007 Ford Mustang GT 5spd
Brenspeed tune, JLT 3, Hurst shifter, 4.10s
O/R Xpipe, 15x8 Jeg Stars with Micky Thompsons
BaSohol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 04:52 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
Re: SCT iTSX Wireless Tuner

A tuner will not help you pass emissions inspection by turning off the cel you will still fail for readiness. what you could try and I have done this in the past at it works is the spark plug anti fouler trick. Most auto parts stores carry whats called plug anti foulers they are used on old engines that tend to burn a lot of oil and foul plugs. they come 2 to a pack you will need both for one o2 sensor you take one of the foulers and drill out the small hole to like a 1/2" hole so you can screw your o2 sensor into it then screw the