Need help fixin up car - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-31-2008, 01:42 PM   #1

Region: California
Talking Need help fixin up car

Alright i just got 05 mustang gt, and i need some help gettin some power into it. From small gains to big ones. Any info or suggestions are welcome and appreciated. Also i am lookin to get a new exhaust, i want one that not only sounds deep and throaty but gives me some additional hp as well. I am new to fix up cars so like i said before any and all suggestion are welcome and thank you in advance.
Justintime540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-31-2008, 02:27 PM   #2
Legacy Member
Legacy

Region: Maryland
Send a message via AIM to 05RedDevil
Re: Need help fixin up car

What you are going to do depends largely on budget and planning. You can either slowly build power and get used to the game. I beleive the standard order tends to be 1) Cold Air Intake 2) Cat-back exhaust 3) mid-pipe 4) tires 5) anti-wheel hop suspension mods 6) gears, etc etc. You can change things to your preference but that is approximately how most people go about it. Or you can jump right in and supercharge the bastard.
Are you doing the work yourself or getting it done for you because that definitely changes things because of labor costs.
As for exhaust, there are plenty good ones out there and you will hear everyone fighting for the exhaust they went with. I bought a Borla aggressive cat-back and I absolutely love it. It is mean and throaty and everything I had hoped for. I get compliments no matter if I'm hanging out with Mustang guys, Mazda guys, import tuners, or even just in the parking lot of a grocery store.