Hurst Shifter - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-27-2013, 06:37 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Oklahoma
Hurst Shifter

Anyone installed a hurst shifter on their mustang? I have a 2010 gt and am wondering how hard it is to install. This is my first manual car so I have never done it before
Durantsoccer2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-27-2013, 06:47 AM   #2
The Blue Dragon
Regular
Supporter

Region: Kentucky
As much as I would love to help you out, the 11+ has a completely different shift mechanism than the 05-10. You have your shifter actually mounted to the trans, ours is remote. You'll probably get a better response in the 05-09 section. I'm going to move this over there for you. Good luck

AUGUST 2012 MOTM!!!!
GrabberBlue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 08:10 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Durantsoccer2 View Post
Anyone installed a hurst shifter on their mustang? I have a 2010 gt and am wondering how hard it is to install. This is my first manual car so I have never done it before
I put one on my 07 and it was pretty simple. I got the billet, it's a little beefier. It takes a little patience getting the old one out, but it's no big deal. I love it, big difference.
Wait for it
Wait for it
Ok now all the posts of how other shifters are better.

289 - Holley 4150 570cfm; Performer intake; mild cam; MSD HEI; 302 heads; Roller Tips; Hedman Tri-Y headers; H-pipe w/Flowmaster 40's; 9 in posi 3.50; 205/50-17F; 225/50-17R.
Aggiesrok is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-27-2013, 09:28 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada