Suspension install - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-30-2013, 07:02 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Suspension install

Finally got all my parts for my suspension upgrade: Koni STR.T shocks and lstruts, GT500 strut mounts, Eibach pro-kit springs, and eibach camber bolts. My question is: do you recommend going to a shop to get these parts installed? Or is it something I can do with my father in law? He has some experience working with trucks in the army but he's not a mechanic and I have some knowledge also but I'm no expert. What's u all think? Or do you have any links, manuals, etc that can help?
Turtlestang39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-30-2013, 07:05 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
Pretty basic work, and you have to start somewhere. i'd recommend buying a manual from any auto store for your car. Chilton or haynes
Billymich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2013, 07:12 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
Do you have a spring compressor to disassemble the struts and a good assortment of tools its an easy job if you have everything you need at hand some of the factory bolts are pretty tight so if you don't have air tools make sure you have a long breaker bar LOL

Pypes shorties, BBK catted X, Flowmaster Pro's, K&N CAI, FRPP- P springs, Steeda UCA, J&M Panhard bar, Hurst Comp plus, FR500 Wheels W/NITTO's , SCT SF3 W/BAMA 93 Race tune, Pioneer TS-D6802R speakers, chin spoiler, Eleanor style grill, GT500 rear spoiler
stemar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-30-2013, 07:18 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
Quote:
Originally Posted by stemar View Post