someone please help me! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-11-2013, 08:30 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: South Carolina
someone please help me!

Alright so I have been chasing this squeak on my RF for the past two months. I have replaced strut tower mounts, resurfaced the rotors, chamfered and scuffed my pads, cleaned sliding pins and relubed, replaced the sliding clips. It is a squeak/chirp with every rotation, but once I hit the brakes somewhat firmly it goes away. It is the most annoying thing while cruising around. I did notice this last week, I took my wheel off and put 5 lug nuts back on to act like the wheel is on, when I spun the rotor it was colliding with the brake pads a good bit on a section of the rotor. It was where I could spin it and it would stop the rotor because it had so much contact on one spot of the rotor. I am going to assume its warped, and I plan to replace all my pads and rotors. Anyone have any insight on this? I have replaced my tie rod ends too, it drives so much better now too. I do have a bit of a steering wheel shake, and I know my wheel weights are fine, so again a warped rotor possibly?
2006 Mustang GT Premium Satin Silver Metallic | 5 Speed Manual | Hurst Short Shifter | K&N CAI | JSR Strut Brace, FLCA Brace, Rear Shock Tower Brace | Flowmaster Axle Backs | Ford K Springs | JM Trackbar | 93 Bama Performance Tune

BeachMonkey100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-11-2013, 08:38 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Idaho
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeachMonkey100 View Post