Exhaust coming loose - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2005-2010 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-14-2013, 10:09 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Exhaust coming loose

I have a 2007 mustang GT 4.6L manual and I just bought this Stang and so far it's been great the last week I been hearing my exhaust rattling and it's getting worst and worst. I want to take it to get looked at I'm not a mechanic at all but if I can fix this then I will If that's not a good idea then I won't so I'm here laying my problem to the great mustang lovers such as myself for guidanceClick image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1387037274.190493.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	86.2 KB
ID:	141543Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1387037291.835935.jpg
Views:	187
Size:	73.2 KB
ID:	141544Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1387037324.889771.jpg
Views:	170
Size:	83.8 KB
ID:	141545Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMustang Evolution1387037356.167880.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	80.9 KB
ID:	141546
swoopty5525 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-14-2013, 10:28 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
It's hard to tell a whole lot from the pictures. You should check all the bolts and connections to make sure everything's tight. Also check all those black rubber holders that are pictured. Sometimes the metal will slide out and become loose. Also check the exhaust tips to make sure that they are all tight.
TaylorF25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 03:08 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular